Apple Pie Shakeology

Apple Pie Shakeology

And Shakeology September continues! My first week of the real world job has officially ended and I made it! Okay, so maybe it was only training, but it still counts. The early mornings is something I am not used to at all. At least not the 5am wake-up calls to do my T25! Shaun T has a way of waking you up once you can get out bed doesn’t he? If you haven’t checked out one of his workouts like Insanity, Hip Hop Abs, or T25 yet, you are missing out! But to make those mornings a little bit better I tried out some new Shakeology recipes. I pour one of these beautiful creations into a to-go container and off I go to my lovely commute.

1239043_10152239839874126_474666216_n photo (1)

I will continue to share my new Shakeology creations with you all this month. This week I share with you Apple Pie Shakeology! 🙂 

Ingredients

Vanilla Shakeology: 1 scoop

Applesauce: 1 snack container

Cinnamon: 1/2 teaspoon

Almond Milk: 1 cup

Graham Cracker Crumbs: 1 graham cracker or 1 tablespoon crumbs

(optional) Whipped Cream (I mean what doesn’t taste better with a little whipped cream?)

IMG_5082

Pour your almond milk in the blender. You can always use different kinds of milk besides almond milk. I’m just on a huge almond milk kick, love the vanilla one, and I save some calories in the process, win/win. Then you want to add your apple sauce. I happened to have a healthy harvest flavor, but you could use cinnamon, regular, or any variety you at home! Add your scoop of Vanilla Shakeology, a nice amount of cinnamon, and get ready to blend this baby up!

IMG_5083

Blend away and then we can add some fun toppings!

IMG_5091 IMG_5099

IMG_5098 IMG_5097

How yummy does that look? Now don’t get me wrong, you could just drink it as is, but I decided to add a little texture because I didn’t use ice. I added some graham cracker crumbs and cinnamon to the top! Yum yum! This really added a little extra something to this drink. I didn’t have an whipped cream in the refridgerator at the time, but I’m currently addicted to putting a little swirl on top of all my shakes these days. Try it out and you’ll literally think this indulgence is too good to be true! Luckily, it’s really just that yummy and that good for your body. Don’t go out to Starbucks or Dunkin for your fall drinks, make one at home! This stuff really keeps me going until lunch time. No coffee necessary with Shakeology. No need to pump all that caffeine into your body. You can get your energy the natural way and that’s what keeps me drinking Shakeology. Although I’m only in training now, my work days will start to get longer, and I know with the morning routine I’m in now I can keep it up. Try this recipe out for yourself, see if you don’t agree with me!

IMG_5106 IMG_5103

Did the thought of holiday drinks at your favorite coffee shop just get you all excited? If that got you excited then the thought of a Pumpkin Spice Shakeology recipe next week should keep you on the edge of your seat. Yes, I have already made this and am ready to share ASAP! It’s my new fall favorite! Stay tuned for the third installment of Shakeology September coming soon!

IMG_5107 IMG_5101

IMG_5104 IMG_5108

Want more information on Shakeology? Check out this link: http://myshakeology.com/esuite/home/christineern

IMG_5103 IMG_5104

Just need more fun Shakeology recipes? Check these out below!

Vanilla Latte Shakeology

Peach Cobbler Shakeology

3 thoughts on “Apple Pie Shakeology

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice Shakeology | Miss Chris Creations

Leave a Reply

