Peach Cobbler Shakeology

Peach Cobbler Shakeology

Can you believe it’s September already? As I flipped my calendar to the new month, I wanted to turn to a new chapter for my blog as well.  This summer has been so crazy with taking classes, studying for my CPA exam, and getting ready for one of the biggest adjustments of my life; a real world job. I have only found time to blog every two weeks and that will be changing here soon. I have come up with a plan to keep myself focused on blogging and trying new recipes for myself! You know what that means? New recipes for you guys to try too! I will be trying to incorporate healthier meal and snack recipes to help me stay on track with my nutritional goals! I know that exercise is important, but keep in mind that over half of the battle is usually what you are eating!

a1226e63961d1144ae351b778e432d5a

What is this fabulous idea I have come up to stay on track this month: Shakeology September. I have been drinking Shakeology for the second half of the summer and literally can not get enough of it. I know I have blogged about it before, but again you can always personally message me or check out the link HERE for more information. These recipes will be posted once a week along with some other food ones. This will help to keep me accountable for posting at least once a week. I will share with you some of the new recipes I am trying for my breakfast to give me that extra boost of energy and keep me fuller longer. Now what is the perfect way to keep the feeling of summer here? Fresh fruit of course! Check out this Peach Cobbler Shakeology recipe to brighten up your mornings!

Ingredients

Shakeology: 1 scoop Vanilla

Milk: 1 cup (almond, 2%, or any kind of milk you have)

Peach: 1 or 2 sliced (with or without the skin)

Water: 1/2 cup

Cinnamon: 1/2 teaspoon

IMG_5129

First you want to add your liquids to your blender. Then you can decide to peel or not peel your peaches before you add them. I’ve made it both ways, but actually prefer to not peel them. One, it’s much, much easier to do and second, the added nutrients of the skin of fruit is worth it! Add a dash of cinnamon and your scoop of Shakeology and you are well on your way to a delicious breakfast!

IMG_5132

Heck, this could be a great afternoon snack or post-workout meal! Blend it in your blender until smooth. My favorite is actually with the almond milk. It makes is so much more creamy and the vanilla almond milk 🙂 Don’t even get me started!!

IMG_5137

IMG_5144 (2)

How yummy do that look? Go out to your local market now and grab some peaches before they’re all gone! I stay fuller longer drinking Shakeology and making fun recipes like is just an added plus! Let me know if you get a chance to give this recipe a try! As always, you could make the same recipe with a normal whey protein powder, just know that you are missing out on a lot of other nutrients and natural ingredients that you could be getting with Shakeology.

IMG_5157 (2)

IMG_5152

IMG_5159

I couldn’t help but get a ton of outdoor photos with my shake before I inhaled it! I hope you guys are loving the photo quality that I’m working on! The better the food looks the more inclined you are to make it right? And to think these photos are taken with my little iPhone 5 🙂

IMG_5154 (2)

IMG_5148 (2)

IMG_5147

Want more shakes and drinks to spice up your day? Check out the following recipes!

Vanilla Latte Shakeology

Berry Dairy Smoothie

IMG_5160

IMG_5155 (2)

I hope you guys are just as excited about Shakeology September as I am! I am looking forward to trying out some new recipes in the coming days to share next week! Check back this entire month for more ways to mix up your daily Shakeology and fall back into accountability.

IMG_5150 (3)

8 thoughts on “Peach Cobbler Shakeology

  1. Pingback: Apple Pie Shakeology | Miss Chris Creations

  2. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice Shakeology | Miss Chris Creations

Leave a Reply

