Cupcake Sandwiches

Cupcakes 2

Happy First Day of Summer!! What are you doing to celebrate today or to get your sunshine fix? I for one know I will be attending the Rita’s Italian Ice promotion (even though I know it’s only a few cents cheaper). I love me some gelatis! Another way I will be getting my sunshine in today is by sharing a recent award I received the other week. One of those awards being the “Sunshine Award“! πŸ™‚

999011_10151545317473375_272188841_n

Maybe your idea of summertime is outdoor picnics and get togethers with friends and family. I will be having a crab feed with my boyfriend’s family later today and then a birthday party for one of my best friends later on! Now, one of my favorite treats when we all get together are cupcakes. How do you eat your cupcakes though? “Christine we just pull the wrapper off and take a bite, duh.” I know, I know, it may be a little unconventional, but making a Cupcake Sandwich may change your life forever. Put this one down in the books. Next time you grab a cupcake off of the tray, first split it in half. Then take the bottom half of your cupcake and place it on top of the iced half; sandwiching your icing in the middle. Now take a bit and you will have a perfect icing to cake ratio. Now come back and tell me this isn’t genius!

Now on to the real reason for this post: my new blogger award!! I want to personally thank Hoping For Courage for nominating me for The Bouquet of Three Award recently! It is literally such an honor anytime another blogger likes one of my posts, let alone nominates me for such a neat award! This award is such a great way to praise a blogger for three things at once! Thank you again for the nomination and please stop by her blog (linked above!) whenever you get a chance and need a pick me up in your day!

sunshine-blog-award

bestmomentaward

versatilebloggeraward

The rules of The Bouquet of Three Award are as follows:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link them in your post

2. Write 7 things about yourself

3. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award

So on to the 7 things about myself. I have done this a few times before, so hopefully I can think of some new facts about myself πŸ™‚

1. I have an addiction to all things social media; only having access to 2 twitter accounts now hurts my soul. Keep me company @mschrscreations

2. I went on my first trip out of the country last month! Oh to be back in the sunny Cancun..

3. I am currently addicted to Candy Crush (measly level 38) even though I made fun of everyone who played it for the past few months.

4. I celebrate a holiday for every day of the week. Happy #FatFriday!

5. I recently chopped over 7 inches of my hair off on a whim! I think I will post some pictures on my next post for proof πŸ™‚

6. I’m currently studying for the CPA exam and am taking the Regulation section in less than 2 weeks!

7. I move to the Arlington area for my big girl job in a little over 2 months and am still homeless. Shameless cry for help: anyone know of some nice apartment complexes?

 

Nomination Time! Check out the following fabulous blogs:

1. The Iron Cheftress

2. Decadently Fit

3. Urban Bakes

4. Liberty on Less

5. The Little Foxes

6. KC in AZ

7. Realistic Cooking Ideas

8. Trace in the Kitchen

9. Reflections of a Foodie

10. Diary of a Crafty Cook

11. Cooking with Sapana

12. Atlanta Mom of Three

13. Mitts and Measures

14. Hello Homebody

15. Go Bake Yourself

Thanks again for the continued support everyone, allowing me to continue my passion, but now with an audience! πŸ™‚ I couldn’t have asked for anything more!

29 thoughts on “Cupcake Sandwiches

  1. I want to see some photos of the new hair! Exciting. Good luck in Arlington- I used to work in Crystal City and there were some nice buildings that weren’t as expensive as living in downtown, but it depends on where your office is.

  2. Congratulations on the move and the awards and best of luck with the CPA exams. I used to live in Arlington but can’t remember the name of the complex I lived in I did live in Crystal City, it is nice, the rent was affordable I found a great apartment in the towers high rise buildings.

  3. Congratulations and wow… how surprised I was to see my name among the nominations! Thank you so much for thinking of me and I’m going to accept and promise that I will work my hardest at getting this posted as soon as I can! I’ve been sort of backlogged with things but it is always an honor to be chosen and nominated from fellow bloggers. It means a lot to me so again, I thank you!!

  4. Congrats on the awards and thanks for the nomination. I appreciate that you thought of me. It was fun to read about some of the fun things you have done and are doing. Good luck on the CPA..

  5. Congrats! Awards always are a nice treat. Thanks for the nomination! This’ll take me a minute, but I’ll def post:) Cupcake sandwiches?! Brilliant! Now maybe when I eat one, the frosting won’t moosh up and always fall off the edge into a sad little clump on the ground..sad but true. Fun post!

    • Haha I’m glad you agree! Some people just stare at me but the icing in the middle not only tastes more even but like you said is less mess! And no problem on the award! Take as long as you want I just thought you deserved it!

  6. Not sure how we missed this but congratulations on the nomination and thanks for nominating us πŸ™‚ !! I (Shianne) live in south Arlington now and am moving to the northern part in about a month so I know the area pretty well if you need any tips – I actually have a spreadsheet of potential apartments I used to keep when I was looking. Shoot me an email at libertyonless@gmail.com and I’d be happy to share πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Bouquet of Three Award | Atlantamomofthree

Leave a Reply

