Cake Batter Blondie Bars

Cake Batter Blondie Bars

Over the past few months, if you have learned anything about my eating habits you know I like to indulge every once and a while. I have far too many sweet tooths in my mouth and these Cake Batter Blondie Bars did just the trick last week.  To celebrate my roommate’s internship offer I thought she needed a little treat for herself. She is quite the funfetti cake lover, but I wanted to make her something different. Mixing cake mixes into a recipe is something I have done a few times this past year and they always come out fantastic! I mean, let’s be honest, when you combine cake mix, white chocolate chips, and sprinkles, you really are bound to come up with something delicious right? That is exactly what we have here with this recipe. Treat yourself! Whether it’s for finishing your finals like me, celebrating Mother’s day next week, or you just deserve a little something sweet, these blondie bars are for you. They are between a consistency of a brownie and a cookie and give you that cake batter flavor that you love.

Ingredients

Yellow Cake Mix: 1 box

Egg: 1

Milk: 1/2 cup

Canola Oil: 1/4 cup

White Chocolate Chips: 1/2 cup

Sprinkles: 1/2 cup

IMG_3093x

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. Mix the cake mix, eggs, and oil in a large bowl. Slowly add your milk to make sure you keep your batter thick. The batter should be between a brownie and a cookie in density. Fold in your white chocolate chips and sprinkles.

IMG_3094xPour into a lightly greased baking pan (I used a 11 by 7 casserole dish). I just used a baking spray to lightly coat the baking dish so the blondie bars didn’t stick to the bottom when you try to remove them later.

IMG_3098

IMG_3100Add some more sprinkles on top to make them look even prettier and then pop these blondie bars in the oven!

IMG_3101

IMG_3099Cook for 25-30 minutes or until cooked thoroughly with a golden brown top.

IMG_3102Remove from the oven and let it cool for at least 30 minutes so the center of your bars set. Then feel free to cut these precious little Cake Batter Blondie Bars into squares! The rainbow sprinkles inside make for a a huge party pleaser with friends and family of all ages. If the presentation isn’t enough, let me tell you the taste is incredible!

IMG_3118

IMG_3113I tried to let these for my roommate’s surprise, but hey, I wanted to make sure they tasted good first 🙂 I tested out the first square I cut, since it’s messy anyways right? Literally the best dessert I’ve had in a while. The consistency is absolutely perfect and what can you not love about cake batter anything? 

IMG_3110

IMG_3120

IMG_3115

Still haven’t gotten your cake batter fix? Check out a few of my other cake batter recipes from the past few months: Cake Batter Krispie Treats & Funfetti Chex Mix.Can’t believe I actually have an archive of recipes I can now share with some of you that just started following! I also can’t believe I have a real logo for Miss Chris Creations now!! How much do you love it? My boyfriend’s dad made it for me and I am absolutely in love!! IMG_3104

IMG_3117

IMG_3114

With finals being over tomorrow, I am looking forward to spending more time experimenting with recipes and sharing my love for food with all of you! I also am looking forward to sharing my food blog with the rest of my friends that have yet to figure out Miss Chris Creations is a real thing 🙂 This has been so so fun I can’t even explain it. It started off as just as experiment  but has turned into something that I can’t get enough of. I absolutely am addicted to baking and eating and this blog has been the perfect outlet for me!

IMG_3105

IMG_3116

IMG_3111

25 thoughts on “Cake Batter Blondie Bars

  1. Nice creation Chris. I like your new look to your blog. I would like to extend an invitation to view my blog at Fun with Food (www.savorthefood.com/blog) our wedsite is Savor the Food (www.savorthefood.com). We’re all about natural clean organic eating.

    We would appreciate your readership, comments and visits. 🙂

    Thanks Miss Chris for your time and consideration as well as sharing your Creations and blog with Us.

    Randall
    http://www.savorthefood.com

  2. Pingback: Cake Batter Cookies | Miss Chris Creations

Leave a Reply

