Peanut Butter & Nutella Oatmeal Cookies

Peanut Butter & Nutella Oatmeal Cookies

Happy St. Patrick’s Day everyone! With the holiday being on a Sunday you may have all of your celebrations finished by today. If that’s the case, maybe you’re ready to eat a little healthier this week like me! I have had my fair share of snacking, drinks, and late night munchies. I think it’s time to get back on track. These cookies will be perfect if you still need a snack, but will keep you a lot fuller than a Girl Scout Cookie. (Oh those Thin Mints!) Think of it more as eating “green” today!

These cookies are a little twist on Peanut Butter and Nutella by incorporating my favorite new snack, PB2. They have it in Chocolate Peanut Butter too! This flavor adds the idea of having Nutella in your cookies or even on your toast, yum! If you aren’t worried about your calories, you could definitely add real peanut butter or Nutella to this recipe instead. I decided to cut some calories and see if the flavor was still there. I’ll let you be your own judge, but these are so moist and full of flavor that I will continue to use the PB2.

Ingredients

PB2: 3 tablespoons

PB2 Chocolate: 3 tablespoons

Egg Beaters: ½ cup

Light Brown Sugar: 4 tablespoons

Oats: ¾ cup

Milk: 1 tablespoon

Baking Soda: 1 teaspoon

Flax Seed: 1 tablespoon

Yields: 16 cookiesIMG_2367

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees. First prepare your PB2 flavors by adding 3 tablespoons of each and 1 ½ tablespoons of water to each. I may have misspoke in a prior post by saying PB2 is one part water for every one part PB2. It’s actually ½ part water. This definitely is why I was getting a runnier cookie in my Peanut Butter Banana Bread Bars. After you have made your PB2, combine your ingredients in a large mixing bowl.IMG_2368 I added some flax seed at the end for some extra nutrients and to try out the taste! It gave the cookies a little nuttier taste and the health benefits are amazing.IMG_2372

IMG_2373

I just love finding new tricks and ingredients to eat healthier and cleaner. If you don’t want to add the flax seed you can add a little more oats. Place on a baking sheet, I decided to line mine for easier clean-up, but you don’t have to! Bake for 8-10 minutes. After baking, let cool and then try one out!IMG_2383

IMG_2380 I ate about four that night haha! I couldn’t eat just one. For 40 calories a cookie, I doubt you’ll be able to resist too. I placed these in a tuperware container to grab when I’m running out the door or just when I need a sweet snack.IMG_2384

IMG_2379

IMG_2382They have stayed very moist since I made these a few days ago and I will definitely be making these again.

Last but not least I want to mention that this is officially my 50th post! I can’t believe how far my blog has come in the past four months. This has been such a fun experience for me to learn new recipes, share them with all of you, and get to know some new faces. Thank you for all of your continued support, all of the sweet comments, likes, and follows. I look forward to the next milestone of posts and reaching out even more! Enjoy the holiday and let me know if you have any fun green recipes for today!

8 thoughts on “Peanut Butter & Nutella Oatmeal Cookies

Leave a Reply

