Monkey See, Monkey Do Quesadillas

Monkey See, Monkey Do Quesadillas

I absolutely can not believe it has been so long since I have last posted! Between exams, my laptop breaking, and taking a mini vacation to Las Vegas, I haven’t had a chance! Besides a long last week at school before Spring Break and my computer falling apart, I did make a few yummy meals and snacks. And don’t worry, I will be posting later this week with my favorite foods from my first trip to the fabulous Las Vegas!!

Now this is where the bananas, chocolate, and peanut butter all come together! Literally what more could you want in a snack or meal under 300 calories? Last week I had to use up the last of my fruits and veggies before heading home and I couldn’t resist making another recipe with PB2 (my newest food addiction). After a late night workout I was not only starving, but also was craving something sweet (what’s new!).

Ingredients
Wheat Wrap: 1 FlatOut
Banana: 1 medium
Peanut Butter: 2 tablespoons PB2
Chocolate Chips: 1 tablespoon as desired
Spray Butter: 6 sprays (3 on each side)
Cinnamon: 1 teaspoon
IMG_2054
This recipe won’t take you very long to make at all and let me tell you, it won’t last long after it hits your plate! Start by slicing your banana into ¼ or ½ inch slices. Grab your favorite peanut butter if you want or make sure you run to the store and buy yourself PB2. This powdered peanut butter is such a fabulous alternative to peanut butter. I couldn’t imagine not being able to eat a peanut butter and jelly sandwich or a spoonful when I have a craving. All you do is mix 1 part of PB2 powder with 1 part water and mix together. With only 45 calories per 2 tablespoons, I have a feeling you may understand my addiction soon enough. I mixed 2 tablespoons worth of PB2 with water and spread it over my whole wheat wrap. These FlatOut wraps are perfect too with only 100 calories! Spread your peanut butter close to the edges over the entire wrap.IMG_2055

IMG_2056

This way your bananas will be sandwiched between peanut butter! Line the halfway point of your wrap with bananas and then fill the rest of the half with the remaining slices.IMG_2057

IMG_2059 I almost folded my quesadilla in half and let it be until I realized how perfect a little extra chocolate could be! See those little holes in between your banana slices since they are circular? Add a chocolate chip in those crevices and you will be amazed how delicious a little melted chocolate can be!IMG_2061

IMG_2063 Carefully fold the only peanut butter half over the banana half and press down lightly.IMG_2064

IMG_2065 Spray a few spritzes of your zero calorie butter on each side and add a little cinnamon. Warm up your stove top on low and place your quesadilla on your skillet. Cover with a lid and let cook for 3 minutes. Flip to the other side, place the lid back on, and let the quesadilla cook a little more. This is more about warming up with quesadilla instead of cooking it to brown. Remove from the heat and cut into smaller pieces.IMG_2067 You will want to instantly dig right in believe me! I hope you enjoy this tasty post-workout snack, dinner, or snack for your kids! Don’t feel bad eating peanut butter again, grab some PB2 and the options are endless!IMG_2069

IMG_2066

IMG_2071

I promise I won’t leave the blog-o-sphere for as long as I did last week! I hope the posts this week make up for it!

5 thoughts on “Monkey See, Monkey Do Quesadillas

Leave a Reply

