Little Hearts, Little Waist: All-Natural Gummies!

All-Natural, All-Healthy Gummies!

Prepare yourself for the healthiest gummies you will EVER eat!

As I quickly finish what’s left of my Valentine’s Day, I still feel myself craving something sweet to snack on. I love snacks that I can eat a ton of and not feel bad about. I’m the munching type, eating usually just keeps me busy when I’m watching TV or doing homework on the couch. Today, I think I have landed on a snack that it truly perfect for my snacking needs and my sweet tooth cravings!

I made these all-natural, low-calorie gummies in two different flavors to start; Strawberry Citrus and Strawberry Banana. I plan to experiment with a few different fruits different this week, but for now, hopefully these flavors will please you! I’ll start with

Strawberry Citrus Gummies

Ingredients

Strawberries : 2 cups or 1lb sliced

Lemon Juice : ¼ cup

Lime Juice : ¼ cup

Orange : 1/3 cup or 1 large squeezed

Gelatin: 5 packets (original)

Zero Calorie Sweetener: 1 packet

IMG_1971x

First, cut your orange into quarters and squeeze as much juice out of it as you can. This will end up being around 1/3 cup.IMG_1972x Add your lemon and lime juice with the orange juice. IMG_1973xSlice the strawberries into smaller pieces. IMG_1974x Then, combine with the juices in a medium pot, and place on the stovetop to simmer at medium heat.IMG_1975x Let simmer until your fruit gets very soft. Once softened, pour into a blender, add your Stevia or other sweetener packet, and blend. IMG_1979xOnce blended, your mixture will still be very warm. Let cool for 5-7 minutes and then add your gelatin. Return back to the blender and blend until smooth. You are now ready to get out a cookie sheet, tuperware, or any pan depending on how thick you want your gummies. I used a large cookie sheet and had a little extra to place in a small tuperware container.IMG_1981x Place in the refrigerator to cool for about an hour and then you are ready to cut your shapes. Any small cookie cutters will work or you can even cut them into squares. I used a small heart cookie cutter and cut out as many gummies as possible from my cookie sheet.IMG_1989x

IMG_1987xKeep refrigerated in a sealed container and get out whenever you start to have a craving.IMG_1992 It tastes like a more solid and gummy jello, but is from all-natural ingredients! With juices, fresh fruit, and a little gelatin, your stomach or even your kids will gobble these up.

IMG_1995

Don’t keep buying the fruit snacks at the store; opt for a snack that has less than 30 calories per serving!

IMG_1994

Strawberry Citrus Gummies: 6 servings

Per Serving: 20 gummies

IMG_2009x

Strawberry Banana Gummies

A very similar process is used to make any other flavor of gummies. I decided to make Strawberry Banana Gummies too! I have consolidated the recipe since the boiling portion is the same as above.

Ingredients

Strawberries: 1 cup or ½ lb sliced

Banana: 1 sliced

Lemon Juice: ¼ cup

Gelatin: 3 packets

Zero Calorie Sweetener: 2 packets

IMG_1976x

Mash your banana up in a bowl and then mix with lemon juice. This will help to keep your bananas from turning brown, but also will add as a base for your fruit.IMG_1977x Slice your strawberries and add to the banana mixture. Boil the same as above for about 3-5 minutes. This will take far less time because you’re using half the amount of strawberries and bananas soften much quicker. Pour into a blender with your sweetener and then let cool for 5-7 minutes. After cooling, add your gelatin and blend until smooth. Pour into a cookie sheet and refrigerate for an hour.IMG_1983x After 1 hour, you can cut with your cookie cutters and place into a sealed container until you’re hungry!IMG_1998

IMG_2006

Strawberry Banana Gummies: 4 servings

Per Serving: 15 gummies

IMG_2011x

I literally can not get enough of these gummies! They are perfect to curb my cravings, but knowing how healthy and natural the ingredients are make me feel so much better. Look out for some blueberry gummies coming later in the week!

IMG_1999

8 thoughts on “Little Hearts, Little Waist: All-Natural Gummies!

  1. What a great idea! I feel the same way about snacks: if I can’t eat a handful (or four) of something in one sitting without feeling guilty then it’s not the snack for me. I can’t wait to give these a try!

Leave a Reply

