Sun-Dried Tomato and Walnut-Crusted Salmon

Sun-Dried Tomato and Walnut-Crusted Salmon

With Valentine’s Day coming around the corner, not all of us will be heading out for a fancy dinner, but staying in and doing some good homecookin’. If you’re looking for that perfect dinner for you and your special someone, take a peak at this delicious salmon!

 

I always bake a ton of sweet treats and my boyfriend isn’t really the biggest dessert fan (aka more for me! :)). So, I decided to have a little date night on me and I wanted to put a spin on his favorite dish, salmon. With my grandma’s special fish seasoning, crushed walnuts, and a little sun-dried tomatoes, you can take your regular dinner to the next level!

 

Ingredients

Salmon: 2 4oz pieces

Seasoning: 1 tablespoon

Extra Virgin Olive Oil: ½ tablespoon

Walnuts: 2 tablespoons (crushed)

Sun-dried Tomato: 2 pieces (sliced)

 

Preheat your oven at 400 degrees. In a small bowl, add your olive oil and seasonings. I use my grandma’s special fish seasoning, which is a blend of your favorite Italian and regular fish seasonings. Feel free to use your favorite seasonings. Once mixed together, add half to each piece of salmon and press down to make it stick.

IMG_1702x

IMG_1703x

Then crush your walnuts and slice your sun-dried tomatoes up. Add half of each of these on top of your seasoned salmon. You will want to gently press these toppings on your salmon pieces as well.

Turn on your stove burner to medium, place an oven safe skillet on the burner, and add a little olive oil inside. When hot, place your salmon in the oven safe skillet and let cook for 3 minutes.IMG_1705x

IMG_1707x

Then put your lid on top and carefully place the skillet in the oven. Cook the salmon for 20 minutes in the oven or until it is cooked to your desired temperature.IMG_1712x

IMG_1713x

 Pair with your favorite vegetable or sides and you have just impressed that special someone.

IMG_1714x

No need to spend a ton on the jacked up Valentine’s Day dinners! Cook at home and amaze.

15 thoughts on “Sun-Dried Tomato and Walnut-Crusted Salmon

  1. Seem like today is salmon day. Another one of the blogs I followed made a salmon dish. As a salmon addict, I will definitely make both of them.

    This looks pretty easy to make, and really delicious. 🙂

    Adieu, scribbler.

  2. I’ve been a vegetarian for over 10 years and have recently been debating about whether to eat meat again or not. I’ve been thinking of starting with fish, specifically salmon though I’ve never tried it. I’ve been looking at salmon recipes trying to make up my mind… Not having a clue what salmon tastes like, I might be trying this! Thanks for the recipe…if I don’t make it for me, I’ll definitely make it for my grandmother who LOVES salmon.

    • Salmon definitely has a distinct taste, which I absolutely love! I would say to try a white fish, possibly tilapia to get started back into meat. If you try out the recipe let me know, I’m gonna make some more tomorrow 🙂

    • Yep! I started blogging at the end of November and WordPress seemed like an easy to use platform. You can purchase your own domain as well if that is something you’re interested in. I absolutely love it!

  3. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers

    • I actually just have a WordPress account! Those are free and I decided to pay for the domain of misschriscreation.com for an extra $18 but you definitely don’t have to! I use a free layout and everything so literally my only cost has been $18 so far! Let me know if there’s anything else I can help you with to get started!!

Leave a Reply

