Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

After trying some of that tasty Funfetti Chex Mix this weekend, my sweet tooth was ready for something else today, even though I need to get back on track with my diet! I worked out this morning, but I always feel horrible killing my diet when I get hungry at night. Something tells me watching the Biggest Loser helped! These cookies have absolutely no flour, no eggs, or no butter at all! This all natural cookie is based off of the ingredients I have currently in my cabinet and I love. Chocolate chips and peanut butter together can’t be that bad right? Even better, these cookies are less than 50 calories a piece. Eat four of these healthy cookies and lose that feeling of regret afterward.

Ingredients

Peanut Butter: ¼ cup

Applesauce: ½ cup (a mashed banana would also work)

Oats: ½ cup

Sugar: 1 tablespoon

Chocolate Chips: 1/8 cup

Cinnamon (optional)

Raisins (optional)IMG_1458x

Preheat your oven to 350. Take your peanut butter and applesauce and mix them together in a bowl. Once your ingredients are mixed together add the oats, sugar, and chocolate chips. You can substitute the chocolate chips for raisins, cranberries, or any other dried fruit you have! I forgot to add ¼ teaspoon of cinnamon for flavor, so feel free to add this in as well!

IMG_1460x

Mix these ingredients all together and it’s as simple as that! No egg, no oil, no problems. If you’re like me you couldn’t resist taking a little bite of the batter!

IMG_1461x

Get out a cookie sheet and begin portioning off small balls of your batter. This batter should make 12-18 cookies based on the size of cookie you choose.IMG_1462x

IMG_1464x

I made 16 with mine. If I had a little larger cookie sheet I couldn’t done two more, but I decided to eat a little bit of the batter instead!IMG_1467x

IMG_1463x

Place your cookie sheet in the oven for 14-16 minutes. Let them cool on the tray or a baking rack for a few minutes and then dig in!IMG_1470

These cookies will definitely curb your appetite or that sweet tooth come 7pm. I can’t wait to try these cookies with all other dried fruits and raisins when I make my next trip to the grocery store!

IMG_1472x

IMG_1481xLiterally can’t believe those nutritional facts. Guilt-free snacking!

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Chip Cookies

  1. Pingback: “no bake” PB cookies | foodi8today

Leave a Reply

