Grown-Up Pizza Rolls

Grown-Up Pizza Rolls

As a child, one thing I could always count on to be in the freezer were Tostino’s Pizza Rolls. Now as an “adult” I attempted my recreation of pizza rolls with real ingredients. These simple pizza rolls will make any adult or kid of that matter light up when you make these for dinner or just a snack. You can easily adjust the recipe to make more or less depending on how many people you are feeding!

 

Ingredients

Crescent Rolls: 4 crescents

Pizza Sauce: 2 tbs

Shredded Cheese: ¼ cup

Pepperoni: 12 slices or your desired amount

Italian seasonings (optional)

IMG_1055x

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees and then open up your crescent rolls. You could use the whole pack (8 crescents) if you wanted, but I only used half for this recipe. It also would be much easier if you had just a sheet of dough and not the triangles, but I couldn’t seem to find them when I went to the store. I had to ball up the dough and roll it out myself; either way would work.

IMG_1117x

Then add your pizza sauce evenly spread over top. On top of the sauce I added a little seasoning. Add your shredded cheese and then add as many pepperoni slices as you wish. I have this amazing reduced fat pepperoni that is 16 slices per 100 calories, so I loaded as many on as possible!

IMG_1118x

IMG_1120x

After you have all of your toppings on, roll your dough into a long cylinder roll. This is a little difficult, so grab someone to help you to make sure you keep all the pepperonis inside! Bake in the oven for 20 minutes or until the dough is crispy enough.
IMG_1124x

 

Use a sharp knife to cut these into smaller pieces and serve!

 

IMG_1126x

 

Feel like a kid again and eat these Grown-Up Pizza Rolls! Don’t worry if you have trouble rolling the dough or have different dough; anything with cheese and pepperoni can’t be bad!

IMG_1127x

IMG_1130x

 

 

8 thoughts on “Grown-Up Pizza Rolls

    • I don’t have a Facebook page yet, I just started about a month and a half ago, so I am just getting the hang of this whole blogging thing! I appreciate everyone’s support with my recipes and I look forward to where this can take me!

Leave a Reply

