Chipotle Two Ways

Leftover Chipotle Salad

So I officially caved and went to Chipotle for lunch! Since it’s literally right down the hill from my apartment complex, I couldn’t resist going there for lunch. After my early morning workout, I told myself I deserved it! Now everytime I go to Chipotle the amount of food in your Burrito Bowl is ridiculous, especially if you’re lucky like I was today! I ate about 2/3 of my Steak Burrito Bowl, but decided to bring the rest home to eat later for dinner.

IMG_1111x

I wanted to show you guys an easy way to take your Chipotle leftovers and turn them into a brand new meal for dinner or lunch the next day.

Ingredients

Your leftover Burrito Bowl: Steak, Brown Rice, Black Beans, Mild Salsa, Corn Salsa, Cheese, and Lettuce for me

Romaine Lettuce: 1 cup

Shredded Cheese: 1/4 cup

As I waited in line for Chipotle today I noticed they also offer salads, so why couldn’t I recreate this too! Take your leftover Chipotle and put it in the microwave for 1 minute. You can keep it in the bowl they give you. Get out your favorite lettuce, I used romaine and put about a cup onto your plate.

Add the leftover Chipotle to the top of your lettuce and top with your shredded cheese. Now how easy is that? No need to add any dressing, the seasoning of your Burrito Bowl leftovers should be plenty.

IMG_1115x

Next time you head to Chipotle, get a Burrito Bowl and not a Burrito to not only make this salad later, but to also save 290 calories! Instead of eating the wrap you can save those calories to make this salad.

My Chipotle had the following nutritional information. Adding items like the corn salsa and brown rice instead of white, can significantly increase the healthiness of your meal, but also give you more to eat! Say no to the sour cream if you can resist the urge!

chipotleHope you guys find this helpful next time you can’t finish your Burrito Bowl at Chipotle! The total calories for both my lunch and dinner today was 762, most of the extra coming from the shredded cheese I added.

 

Have a great Wednesday everyone! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Chipotle Two Ways

Leave a Reply

